Projects / prj-fanco-eagl1-indiana

First American Nuclear EAGL-1 energy park in Indiana (site not disclosed)

One announced energy park. FANCO and Indiana announced an EAGL-1 park in November 2025, and FANCO is in NRC pre-application. Pre-application is not a docketed application. No county, municipality or site is named, and this record has no map pin. FANCO said in 2025 that it was weighing five locations; those locations are not five projects. The NEA edition 4.0 siting row labels the status as non-binding agreements with a site owner. That label is the same park, not a second project. The EAGL-1 design page states 240 MWe and 600 MWt per unit. Those figures are not copied here because the park announcement does not state that configuration. No module count is stored.

What this record says

Site and deployment

First American Nuclear EAGL-1 energy park in Indiana (site not disclosed) is recorded at EAGL-1 energy park, Indiana (site not disclosed), Indiana, United States. Operator: First American Nuclear. Vendor or developer: First American Nuclear. Stage: Announced. Location precision: undisclosed.

Capacity

Electrical output is not recorded on this project. Module count is not recorded. Thermal output is not recorded on this project. The linked design record states 600 MWth (nameplate; basis unspecified) (module); that figure is not copied onto this project.

Permission recorded

Latest supported development

10 Nov 2025 · actual · day: Announcement of one Indiana energy park. No county is named. Not a construction permit and not a module count. (Announcement)

Next documented milestone

No next milestone date is recorded.

Material unknowns

Stage
Announced
Design
EAGL-1 (SMR)
Technology
Lead-cooled fast reactor (LFR) · lead bismuth
Operator(s)
First American Nuclear
Vendor(s)
First American Nuclear
Location
EAGL-1 energy park, Indiana (site not disclosed) · United States · precision: undisclosed
Searchable without an invented map pin. Indiana is the state named in the announcement, not a host property.
Coordinates
undisclosed / not plotted
Electrical capacity
Not recorded · scope: plant
Thermal capacity
Not recorded
Modules planned
—
Inclusion basis
smr_by_design_class
Confidence
medium
Last verified
2026-10-05 (publication/verification date)

Milestones & dated events

Regulatory actions

Sources